Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Celebrating 50 Books--Day 45

Seeking Charlotte may be book three of a four-author series, but it is a stand-alone read. If you love curses, demons and kick-ass, hot bounty hunters, then this is the book for you!


Book three in the Hearts of Fire series.

Creed Lawson knows Charlotte Jones is trouble from the moment she presses her lithe body to his and kisses him. But that doesn’t stop him from taking what she’s offering—a night of hot, uninhibited sex. But Creed hasn’t bargained for the feelings she stirs in him, nor the talk of crystals, demons and destiny.

Charlotte is an empath. The ability to feel people’s emotions has made it difficult for her to lead a normal life. At eighteen she received one of the eight pieces of the Heart of Fire, a crystal that contains untold power. She was told there was a male who held the other half of her stone, as well as a demon that coveted all the pieces of the crystal.

The demon has finally found her. But she knows that Creed is the special man she’s been waiting for. Charlotte is facing the fight of her life. Will Creed fight beside her or walk away?

Buy The Book

Read an Excerpt


Kat said...

I read this book. The whole series in fact and I loved it. It was so cool.

N.J.Walters said...

Thanks, Kat. I really love this book. It's one of my favorites. Glad you enjoyed the series. It was a lot of fun writing it.